SCT Wins Awards at AACTFest

Starkville Community Theatre’s production of Catfish Moon by Mississippi playwright Laddy Sartin won several awards during the awards ceremony at the 2009 American Association of Community Theatre’s AACTFest competition.

–Best Ensemble
–Best Supporting Actress (Krista Vowell)
–Backstage Achievement
–Nomination for Best Actor (Paul Ruff)
–Nomination for Best Supporting Actor (Marcus Vowell)
–Nomination for Set Design

In addition to these national awards, *Catfish Moon* received the Southeastern Theatre Conference’s Community Theatre Festival’s award for
Best Production. *Catfish Moon* also won awards at the 2009 Mississippi Theatre Association Festival, including the J. Warren McDaniel Community Theatre Award for Best Production, Best Director (Kris Lee), Best Actor (Paul Ruff), Best Supporting Actress (Krista Vowell), Best Ensemble (Paul Ruff, Gabe Smith, Krista Vowell, and Marcus Vowell), Overall Technical Excellence, and Best Scenic Design (Thomas La Foe). 

Congratulations to Starkville Community Theatre!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *