Mta Logo 1350

MTA 2019 – Secondary Award Winners

Congratulations to our #MTA2019 Secondary Award Winners!

All-Star Cast
*Emma McRae as Katie, Tishomingo Co HS
*Savannah Southward as Emily, Tishomingo Co HS
*Colby Buras, as Eli, Pearl River Central
*Elijah Brittain as Narrator, Pearl River Central
*Aika Owens as Naomi, Hernando HS
*Zane Jones as Cousin #1, Hernando HS
*Allie Ferrell as Betty, Hancock Co HS
*Emma Smith as Ann, Hancock County HS
*Finnigan Wallace as Xu Xiam, Ocean Springs HS
*Aysha Celestin as Negie, Northwest Rankin HS
*Nahla Trotter as Marie Laveau, Oak Grove HS
*Reese Overstreet as Angigone, Jackson Academy
*Sarah Fisher as Ismene, Jackson Academy
*Katherine Watson as Amanda, Jackson Prep

Best Choreography – Brady Pillstrom, Hernando HS

Projection Design – Northwest Rankin HS

Musical Excellence – Ocean Springs HS

Best Scenic Design – Ocean Springs HS, “White Snake”

Best Costume Design – Oak Grove HS “Axeman’s Requiem”

Overall Technical Excellence – Ocean Springs HS “White Snake”

Best Ensemble – Pearl River Central HS “One Lane Bridge”

Best Director – Chris Permenter, Ocean Springs HS

Best Supporting Actor – Corin Davis as Fa Hai in”White Snake,” Ocean Springs HS

Best Supporting Actress – Kaylee William as Green Snake in “White Snake,” Ocean Springs HS

Best Actor – Bret Arton as Justin in “21 Chump Street” by Hernando HS

Angel Walker as Mama Grigri in “Axeman’s Requiem” by Oak Grove HS

Best Show Runner Up -Oak Grove HS “Axeman’s Requiem”

Dominic Cunetto Award for Best Production – Ocean Springs High School “White Snake”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *