MTA is calling for nominations for the Outstanding Contribution to Theatre in Mississippi award.

This award is to honor outstanding members to our organization. Each major division may have one recipient. The divisions are Member, Secondary, Community Theatre, Theatre for Youth, College and University, Principals, and Community Officials. The nomination of members should be based upon their service to the organization and field.

If you are a member of MTA, you are entitled to nominate a candidate(s) for this award. The nominee must be a member of MTA as well (with the exception of the Principal and Community Official). A master ballot will be compiled and presented to the MTA Officers for the final selections from each division. This award does not have to be given annually. The Board of Directors holds the right to only give out this award if there is an outstanding nominee.

We hope that this award will help shine a light on our many supporters and workers who work tirelessly to benefit the arts and MTA.

Download Nomination Form


7 Records Found
YearWinner's NameTheatre Affiliation
2020 Lori Parkman Nail Northwest Rankin High School
2019 Lavonne Bruckner Actor's Playhouse
2019 Ryan Pierini Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College - Jefferson Davis Campus
2018 Joseph Williams WINGS Performing Arts
2017 Steven Nabors Meridian Community College
2016 Sandra Camphor Ocean Springs High School
2015 Chris Wooten Just Over the Rainbow Theatre